The Texas Board of Legal Specialization announced the addition of David Fowler Johnson, Lance Sharp, Judge Tuck Moddy McLain, and Cynthia Barela Graham as new board members.

The new members will work with other board members in overseeing the administration of the board certification program, including the organization’s finances, and enhancing the value of board certification as well as increasing its public awareness.

Johnson, managing shareholder in Winstead in Fort Worth, is certified in civil appellate law, personal injury trial law, and civil trial law; Sharp, of Austin, is certified in personal injury law; McLain serves on the Grimes County Court at Law in Anderson and is certified in criminal law and criminal appellate law; and Graham, of Amarillo, is certified in family law.

TBLS’ board certification program is administered by a 12-member board appointed by the State Bar of Texas president. All members are appointed to three-year staggered terms of office and are eligible for reappointment for one additional term.

For more information about the Texas Board of Legal Specialization, go to