TYLA started off an evening to remember with a reception on Friday, June 21, at the State Bar of Texas Annual Meeting. 2012-2013 President C.E. Rhodes spoke from the heart when he touched upon all of the people who have supported him along the way. 2012-2013 President Kristy Blanchard graciously accepted the challenge of leading the group for the next year.  Awards were given to the following:

Outstanding Young Lawyer of Texas Award–Brittany K. Byrd

Liberty Bell Award–Donna Kay McKinney

Outstanding Mentor Award–The Honorable Harlin D. "Cooter" Hale

Joseph M. Pritchard Inn Outstanding Director Award–Sam Houston

Texas Young Lawyers Association President’s Award–Priscilla D. Camacho

Texas Young Lawyers Association Keith L. Krueger Leadership Award–Dustin M. Howell

Texas Young Lawyers Association Outstanding First Year Director Award–Sally Pretorius and Amanda N. Torrres