The Houston Bar Association, or HBA, will announce the recipients of the Justice Eugene A. Cook Professionalism Award, the Justice Ruby Kless Sondock Award, and the HBA President’s Award during the HBA’s annual dinner on May 11 at the River Oaks Country Club in Houston.

Tickets and tables for the dinner are available for purchase until May 4.

“The HBA was very fortunate to receive several compelling nominations for these awards this year,” said HBA President Christopher V. Popov in a press release. “It speaks to the caliber of professionals in Houston’s bench and bar that the HBA is proud to count among its membership. Both selection committees carefully considered these persuasive submissions to choose the recipients of these prestigious awards.”

Judge Lee H. Rosenthal, United States District Court judge for the Southern District of Texas, and Reagan W. Simpson, a partner in Yetter Coleman, are this year’s recipients of the Justice Eugene A. Cook Professionalism Award, the HBA’s highest award for professionalism. Ann Ryan Robertson, international partner in Locke Lord, is this year’s recipient of the Justice Ruby Kless Sondock Award. Former Houston Volunteer Lawyers Executive Director Anne Chandler and HVL Chair David E. Harrell are the recipients of the HBA President’s Award.

The HBA President’s Award will also recognize the leadership of the six co-chairs of the HBA Law and the Media Committee: Dean Leonard M. Baynes, of the University of Houston Law Center; Michelle Morris, of South Texas College of Law Houston; Professor Elsa Ransom, of Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law; Professor John Greil, of the University of Texas School of Law; Daniella Landers, of Womble Bond Dickinson; and Christopher Tritico, of Tritico Rainey.

For more information or to purchase tickets and tables, go to