Texas attorneys new to the practice of law will choose between lawyers Laura Pratt of Lubbock and Courtney M. White of Amarillo for the next president-elect of the Texas Young Lawyers Association.

TYLA is a department of the State Bar of Texas and commonly referred to as its “public service arm.” All Texas-licensed attorneys in their first 12 years of practice, regardless of age, are TYLA members. TYLA members will cast ballots April 1 to May 2, and election results will be announced May 2. The winner will serve as TYLA president from June 2023 until June 2024.

Read the news release.