Texas Appleseed will honor Jennifer and Peter Altabef, of Dallas, and Latham & Watkins at its annual Good Apple Dinner gala on November 10, 2021, in Austin.

The Altabefs will receive the nonprofit’s highest honor, the J. Chrys Dougherty Good Apple Award. Jennifer is chair of the Dallas Theater Center Board of Trustees and of Southern Methodist University’s Meadows School of the Arts Executive Board. She is a member of the SMU Board of Trustees and practiced law in Dallas for 28 years before devoting herself to civic and philanthropic involvement. Peter is chair of the board and CEO of Unisys Corporation, a member of the NiSource Board of Directors, and serves on President Joe Biden’s National Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee. He is a Committee for Economic Development trustee and serves as co-chair of its Technology and Innovation Committee.

Latham & Watkins will receive the Pro Bono Leadership Award for its assistance in helping Texas Appleseed spur positive change. The firm volunteered more than 1,600 hours spanning more than 10 Texas Appleseed projects.

Honorees are selected by the Texas Appleseed Board of Directors.

For more information about Texas Appleseed, go to TexasAppleseed.org.