The State Bar of Texas Appellate Section gave Excellence in Appellate Advocacy Awards to nine graduating Texas law school students.

The Advocacy Awards recognize law students who showed excellence and career promise in appellate advocacy, based on the recommendations from their law schools.

Award recipients are Andrew Swallows, of Baylor Law School; Blake Glatstein, of SMU Dedman School of Law; Javier Gonzalez, of South Texas College of Law Houston; Melissa Sharon Fullmer, of St. Mary’s University School of Law; Rolando Reyna Jr., of Texas A&M University School of Law; Sara Baumgardner, of Texas Tech University School of Law; Mariah Zenrene Noyola, of Texas Southern University Thurgood Marshall School of Law; Kade Beyer, of the University of Houston Law Center; and Elizabeth Hamilton, of the University of Texas School of Law.