Michael K. Hurst, a litigation attorney and named partner at Lynn Pinker Cox & Hurst, has been elected president of the Dallas Bar Association and will be inaugurated as the organization’s 109th president on January 20.

Hurst was elected chair of the Dallas Bar Association Board of Directors in 2014. He has served as a chair on various bar association committees and sections, including the Bylaws, Judicial Investiture, and Peer Assistance committees, and the Trial Skills Section. Hurst was also co-chair of the 2013-2014 Equal Access to Justice Campaign, which funds the Dallas Volunteer Attorney Program that provides free legal assistance to low-income families and individuals.

Hurst, who graduated from South Texas College of Law, is a life fellow of the Dallas Bar Foundation and the Texas Bar Foundation and a founding life fellow of the DAYL Foundation. He is a master in the William “Mac” Taylor Inn of Court and is a member of State Bar of Texas Litigation Section and the American Bar Association Business Tort Section. He was the first male recipient of the Dallas Women Lawyers Association’s Louise B. Raggio Award in 2015.

Other officers serving on the board include Laura Benitez Geisler, of Geisler Law Firm, as president-elect; Robert Tobey, of Johnston Tobey Baruch, as first vice president; Aaron Tobin, of Condon Tobin Sladek Thornton, as second vice president; Vicki Blanton, of AT&T, as secretary/treasurer; and Rob Crain, of Crain Lewis Brogdon, as immediate past president.