All Texas lawyers are invited to join the Supreme Court of Texas for its 170th anniversary on Wednesday, January 13. The celebration will begin with an open session of the Court in the Supreme Court of Texas Courtroom at 4:00 p.m.  Special remarks will be made by Chief Justice Wallace B. Jefferson, State Bar of Texas President Roland K. Johnson, Justice Nathan L. Hecht and Texas Supreme Court Historical Society President Larry McNeill. Following the open session, there will be a reception at the Texas Law Center in the Hatton Sumners Conference Room.  The celebration also marks the 20th anniversary of the Supreme Court of Texas Historical Society.