Five attorneys were recognized for their exceptional contributions in 2021 to the State Bar of Texas’ continuing legal education efforts.

TexasBarCLE presented Standing Ovation Awards to Erica Grigg, of Austin; Administrative Judge Amber Morgan, of Hewitt; Jacob G. Straub, of West; Dena Stroh, of Plano; and Christine Wakeman, of Dallas.

“All of our volunteers deserve our gratitude for contributing to the continuing education of their peers,” said TexasBarCLE Director Hedy Bower in a press release. “Nevertheless, some stand out each year for extraordinary dedication and commitment. The staff looks forward to singling out individuals that not only gave enormously to our efforts, but also were gracious, easy to work with, and—oftentimes—helped us out in a real pinch. Without volunteers, CLE from the State Bar couldn’t be nearly as high quality, as abundant, or as affordable.”