Six attorneys were recognized for their exceptional contributions in 2020 to the State Bar of Texas’ continuing legal education efforts.

TexasBarCLE gave Standing Ovation Awards to Kirby B. Drake, of Dallas; Rhonda Hunter, of Dallas; Marc Markel, of Boerne; Chris Ritter, of Austin; Mike Tolleson, of Austin; Mark C. Walker, of El Paso; and Zach Wolfe, of The Woodlands.

“During this past year, which has been incredibly challenging for the legal community and the public, we applaud these lawyers for their extraordinary service to TexasBarCLE and their contributions to the continuing education of their peers,” said Hedy Bower, TexasBarCLE director.