The South Texas College of Law Houston added five new members to its board of directors.

New members are Michael E. Cokinos and law school alumni Aparna Dave, Ephraim del Pozo, Mary-Olga Lovett, and Aaron M. Reimer.

“We are proud to welcome five exceptional new board members to South Texas College of Law Houston,” said Michael F. Berry, South Texas College of Law Houston president and dean, in a press release. “The new board members bring a wealth of business and legal experience to their leadership roles at our nearly 100-year-old law school. From expertise in domestic and international energy, to corporate law, finance, intellectual property litigation, and family law, these new members of the STCL Houston family ideally are positioned to support the law school’s strategic plan leading into our centennial celebration in 2023.”

Cokinos, president and CEO of Cokinos Energy Corporation, currently serves on the Texas Medical Board Executive Committee as secretary and treasurer and is a current member of the Texas A&M University-Galveston Board of Visitors.

Dave is managing counsel to Wells Fargo Bank in Houston where she serves on the DEI Council and Pro Bono Committee. Dave also serves on the board of the National Park Trust, the Practice Pro’s Diversity Scholar Program Advisory Board, and is a Leadership Council on Legal Diversity 2015 fellow.

Del Pozo is an attorney at Porter Hedges in Houston. He is director of the Mexican Bar Association of Houston and a member of the Hispanic Bar Association.

Lovett is senior vice president of Greenberg Traurig with operational responsibilities for the firm’s Texas offices and serves as a member of the Executive Committee.

Reimer is a partner in Jenkins & Kamin in Houston. He is certified in family law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization. Reimer is president of the South Texas College of Law Houston Alumni Association Board of Directors. He has served as a contributing member of the alumni association board of directors and Young Alumni Council since 2014.

For more information about South Texas College of Law Houston, go to